Show/Hide

Most municipal offices will be closed Monday, Jan. 21, in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day. Residential trash will not be collected (make-up day Wednesday, Jan. 23). Chapel Hill Public Library will be open 1-5 p.m. Chapel Hill Transit will operate on Saturday schedules (no U, NU, 420 Hillsborough Express and Safe Rides). More Information

Celebrate the life and legacy of Dr. King with community events.


Summer Camp Contact Us

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Jump Start

Register Online ProgramBrochureHotButtons3
Camp Forms_Docs
ContactUsHotButtons2

Summer Camp Contacts and Camp Directors

Our camps provide a safe, fun and active environment where children have fun, develop new skills and friendships. Activities include: outside hikes, arts & crafts, competitions, board games, swimming, special guests, field trips, and community projects. 

Our staff are eager to assist you with questions and answers. See below and list of Camp directors for both our Day Camps and other camps offered through Chapel Hill Parks and Recreation.

 

 

All Day Summer Camp Staff name Phone Email
Community Center Camp Lizzie Burrill 919-968-2798 lburrill@townofchapelhill.org
Hargraves Center Camp Robbin Justice-Jones 919-969-6961 rjjones@townofchapelhill.org
Teen Center Camp Deaver Smith 919-968-2732, 919-968-2841 dsmith3@townofchapelhill.org
Other Theme Camps Staff Name Phone Email
Clay / S.T.E.M. Camps Lizzie Burrill 919-968-2798 lburrill@townofchapelhill.org
Clay Studio Arts Camp         " "
STEM & Engineering         " "
Youth Tech Inc.         " "
       
Counselor In Training Keith Dodson 919-969-5543 kdodson@townofchapelhill.org
Adventure Camps Keith Dodson 919-969-5543 kdodson@townofchapelhill.org
Mega Rock!         " "
Adventure Camp         " "
Sports Camps Mike Troutman 919-968-2736 mtroutman@townofchapelhill.org 
Ultimate Frisbee         " "
Volleyball         " "
Flag Football         " "
Basketball         " "
Tennis         " "
Jump Start Sports         " "
Specialized Camps
Social Café Marian Kaslovsky 919-968-2813 mkaslovsky@townofchapelhill.org
Summer Drama         " "
Push Play Sing         " "

View Full Site