Chapel Hill eNews

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Mayor and Council Take Oaths of Office

Post Date:11/27/2019 2:03 PM

The post-election swearing in of the Chapel Hill Mayor and Council Members will occur at an organizational meeting set for 7 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 4, in the Council Chamber of Chapel Hill Town Hall, 405 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.

Taking the oath of office are Mayor-Elect Pam Hemminger, Council Member-Elect Jessica Anderson, Council Member-Elect Tai Huynh, Council Member-Elect Michael Parker and Council Member-Elect Amy Ryan.

In addition, the Council will consider resolutions of appreciation to Council Member Donna Bell and Council Member Nancy Oates for their service to the Town of Chapel Hill. The business of the meeting also will include the election of the mayor pro tempore and appointment of Council liaisons and representatives. A reception will follow the meeting.

As with all Council meetings, this special event will live streamed at

Return to full list >>
View Full Site